Author - laurens

Laurens County Speedway   2022 Schedule   March 5 – 1st Pit gate opens at 12:00, practice @ 2:00 March 12 – 2nd Practice and 2021 Awards. Pit gate opens at 12:00, awards @ 1:30, practice @ 2:00 March 19 – Season Opener – 1st Points Race! Sharp Mini Late Models and all other classes March 26 – Weekly Points Race April 2 – Thunder Stocks Future – $500! All other classes will run. April 9 – Weekly Points Race April 16 – Weekly Points Race. Kids Easter Egg [...]


Destination Powersports M&M Scrap Metal Carquest of Laurens A2 Exterminators Barrett’s Tire B&W Fence Rich’s Pawn Gene Moore Automotive Bryant’s Body Shop Robertson’s Ace Hardware Clinton Tire Waterloo Precast Boun’s Hibachi Buck’s Auto Blades Outdoor Equipment M&J Auto Wrecking Southern Twist Auto X Storay Roofing Hurley Construction Almost Anything Towing Climate Control Pepsi of Greenville Hank Thomas Performance Hoosier Tires Next Level Land Development LLC JB’s Home Repair

2021 Season

Our 2021 season is quickly approaching and we are very excited to welcome you back to Laurens County Speedway!! Our 2021 rules are located on this website under Rules. Classes that will run this season are: Front Wheel Drive, Front Wheel Drive Young Guns, 4 Cylinder, Thunder Bomber, Thunder Bomber Futures, 602 and Limited Late Model. Also check out our other social media pages! Facebook: Laurens County Speedway – The Darlington Of Dirt Instagram: laurensspeedway Twitter: Laurens County Speedway @SpeedwayLaurens

$1,200 IS UP FOR GRABS this SaTuRdAy!!!!

The Thunder Series will return to LCS this Saturday for a $1,200 payday!! All other classes will run as normal: FWD, 4 Cylinder, Thunder Bomber, 602 (Thunder Series), 604, Limited Late Model and Young Guns! Pit Gate Opens at 5:00, $25 ages 12 and up Grand Stand Opens at 6:00, $12 ages 12 and up Kids 11 and under are FREE!

Huey wins caution-free feature at LCS

Mike Huey managed to turn back Tony Quarles’ best challenges to pick up the victory in the main event at Laurens County Speedway in Saturday night’s regular weekly program. Quarles was second, followed by Frank Coates in third, Deano Long in fourth and Austin Watkins in fifth. The main event was a caution-free affair over the 25 laps. Huey started the night on the pole after winning his heat race, with Quarles next to him on the front row. Huey got [...]

Puckett triumphs in Laurens County Speedway opener

After nearly six months of slumber, Laurens County Speedway roared back to life Saturday night with the first races of 2019. Taylor Puckett was one of many who made sure his first night was a great one as he won the Limited Division main event late Saturday, beating Frank Coates by 4.403 seconds in the 25-lap race. Tony Quarles was third, with Austin Watkins fourth and Dustin Sloan fifth. Puckett started the race on the inside of row 3, and soon [...]

Racing Report: Rushton wins two divisions at Laurens County Speedway

Billy Rushton has been among the top drivers at Laurens County Speedway for years. Saturday night’s racing card provided another chance for him to show just how great he is. Rushton won both the main events he took part in at the speedway, winning the 602 Crate Division and Limited Division races, and took both races with relative ease. In the 602 Crate he topped Colt Smith and Jeff Crowder, who were second and third, respectively, while in the Limited [...]

Racing Report: Race for Limited division title at LCS gets tighter

Frank Coates entered Saturday night’s main event in the Limited Division at Laurens County Speedway trailing division leader Michael Smith by 21 points. After Saturday night’s race, the battle for the top spot got even tighter. Coates won the main event for the Limited Division with Smith taking second place. Jim Blackwell followed in third place, with Mike Kernells fourth and Tim Tollison fifth. Coates started the race on the inside of Row 1 with Smith on the outside, and on [...]

Racing Report: Gray outlasts Crowe, Patterson at Laurens County Speedway

A heavy shower an hour before race time didn’t do enough to force a third straight rainout at Laurens County Speedway, much to Lee Gray’s approval. Gray won both the qualifying for the main event in the 602 Crate Division and the 25-lap main event, topping Cameron Crowe and Chris Patterson in the main event. Crowe was second, with Chris Patterson third. Dale Timms was fourth and Josh Hellams was fifth in the race that didn’t start until well past [...]

Racing Report: Tucker slips past Wilson in Monster Minis main event at LCS

It was a race that Phillip Wilson looked to have won but, as is always the case in auto racing, victory isn’t assured until the final turns are cleared and the finish line is crossed. Rod Tucker made sure Wilson knew this the hard way as he made a pass in the final turns of the last lap Saturday night in the Monster Minis Division main event and picked up the victory at Laurens County Speedway. Wilson was second with [...]